top of page

Lead up to London..

This weekend was quite busy. Deciding to make the most of my new (Kenyan) red blood cells, I decided to race a Westward League Cross Country at Redruth on Saturday and then An Resek 10 miler on Sunday.

The cross country was very successful as I managed to win, and felt incredibly strong throughout the race. I knew An Resek would prove a sterner test as it was not only a hilly , partially off-road course, but the strong Easterly winds forecast can make it a toughie. I was buoyed by the news of sponsorship from At Your Pace running shop in Helston, who have been a phenomenal help already and were sponsoring the event, and also the strong performance the day prior. Although the time was fairly slow for the distance, it was still a win and I had some promising splits in the more sheltered parts of the course (you can check out my strava miles 7-10).

All in all I had a great weekend and enjoyed being out there racing 

bottom of page